girlie jones (girliejones) wrote,
girlie jones

Ditmars 2008 Nomination Form Amendment

There's been an amendment to the Best New Talent category for the 2008 Ditmars Nomination Ballot as follows:

Jason Nahrung
Nathan Burrage
Angela Slatter
Tehani Wessely
David Conyers
No Award

Can I just say - oh man! Look at that lineup. How the hell do you choose who to vote for?! I think that's a really strong and broad list right there and that says a lot about what we achieved in 2007.

I'm gonna sweat for a while on this one. Although ... interestingly ... you've kinda of got 4 horror/dark writers and an editor there. And that shows an interesting snapshot of the scene too.
  • Post a new comment


    Comments allowed for friends only

    Anonymous comments are disabled in this journal

    default userpic

    Your reply will be screened

    Your IP address will be recorded